Dinosaur Jr - Without A Sound - Cassette tape on Sire Records

Dinosaur Jr – Without A Sound – Cassette tape on Sire Records



Out of stock


Product Description

Dinosaur Jr – Without A Sound – Cassette

Historians of the over-hyped Generation X take note. What is perhaps the quote of the era has arrived, and it’s not borrowed or cliched. The opening track of Dinosaur Jr.’s newest, WITHOUT A SOUND, embraces the standard of apathy that young America lives by in the imaginations and on the covers of national news magazines. “I feel the pain of everyone,” admits frontman J. Mascis, “then I feel nothing.”As usual, Dinosaur Jr. marries Mascis’ stifled Neil Young whine to his barrage of electric power chords and acoustic meanderings. Utilizing a mixture of proper concern for his peers and a disenfranchised intolerance for his generation’s reputation, the album is not without insights into the 1990s.WITHOUT A SOUND doesn’t stop at sociological patter. From the quiet, self-analytical moments on the single “Feel The Pain,” it slips into the ear-splitting feedback drenched guitar on “Grab It.” WITHOUT A SOUND is Mascis’ newest sampling of cultural immersion.

Song List
1. Feel The Pain
2. I Don’t Think So
3. Yeah Right
4. Outta Hand
5. Grab It
6. Even You
7. Mind Glow
8. Get Out Of This
9. On The Brink
10. Seemed Like The Thing To Do
11. Over Your Shoulder


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.