Pitch Shifter - Infotainment - Cassette tape on Earache Records

Pitch Shifter – Infotainment – Cassette tape on Earache Records




Product Description

Pitch Shifter – Infotainment – Cassette

Song List
1. Introductory Disclaimer
2. Underachiever
3. Insects, (We’re Behaving Like)
4. Virus
5. Product Placement
6. Interlude, (Harmless)
7. Bloodsweatsaliva
8. Hangar 84
9. Whiteout
10. Phoenixology

A welcome change from the band’s earlier industrial pastiche, Pitchshifter’s Infotainment integrated staccato drum’n’bass percussion and comprehensible vocals to end up with the best album of the band’s pre major-label run. Songs like “(We’re Behaving Like) Insects” and “Product Placement” were as loud as ever but instead of the usual post-punk hardcore metal sound, the walls of noise were broken down into small chunks and only detonated within the pockets of proper choruses and hip-hop rhythms. The bad-tempered jungle instrumental “Hangar 84” was the most significant, pointing the way forward to the preposterous but no less convincing peaks


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.