Voivod - The Best Of - Cassette tape on Futurist Records

Voivod – The Best Of – Cassette tape on Futurist Records




Product Description

Voivod – The Best Of – Cassette
Voivod (singer Denis “Snake” Belanger, guitarist Denis “Piggy” d’Amour, drummer Michel “Away” Langevin, and bassist Jean-Yves “Blacky” Theriault) was one of the first thrash bands out of Canada to gain popularity outside of their home country. From their beginning in the early ’80s, their main goal was to be different from anyone else, and thus they incorporated odd musical tempos and futuristic story lines into their songs, often dealing with technology taking over the world. Voivod opened the way for other Canadian thrash bands and for metal bands with their unique styles of performing and writing.

Song List
1. Voivod
2. Ripping Headaches
3. Korgul The Exterminator
4. Tornado
5. Ravenous Medicine
6. Cockroaches
7. Tribal Convictions
8. Psychic Vacuum
9. Astronomy Domine
10. Unknown Knows, The
11. Panorama
12. Prow, The


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.