Mephisto Walz – Early Recordings 1985-1988 – CD on Cleopatra Records





Mephisto Walz – Early Recordings 1985-1988 – Compact Disc

Mephisto Walz was formed by Barry Galvin, in 1985, following his departure from the influential gothic group, Christian Death. Barry gathered an impressive line-up and later added Christiana on vocals, helping to mold a unique and classic goth sound.

The band’s brooding atmospheres, melodic hooks, ethereal voices, washy guitars, and distinct production distinguished Mephisto Walz as a prominent and evolving act within the genre. Today, the amalgamation of these elements are what have established Mephisto Walz as a legendary band for their contributions to the death rock genre and as an inspiration for many other contemporary gothic rock artists.

Song List
1. Eternal Deep
2. Tribal Conflicts
3. Porcelain Gods
4. Oh Fallen Angel
5. Spoken Word
6. Painted Black
7. Aboriginee Requiem
8. Der Sack
9. Masse
10. Dissey
11. Forest Dying
12. Great Slave Lake
13. Vendetta
14. Vampyres Of The Day

Leave a Reply