Post Mortem – Festival Of Fun – Cassette tape on Red Light Records





Post Mortem – Festival Of Fun – Cassette

Post Mortem was a death metal band, formed in 1982 in the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. The band consists of John McCarthy (vocals), John Alexander (guitar), Mark Kelley (bass), and Rick Ricky Magic McIver (drums). Unlike most other metal bands, they performed without stage costumes. Contrary to popular belief, Post Mortem were not named after the Slayer song.
Many metal bands have acknowledged the influence of Post Mortem, like Cianide, Grief (who covered the entire Coroners Office album), Disharmonic Orchestra, who covered (Its Just) A Thought, and Anal Cunt (who covered Post Mortems 1066).

Song List
1. Meathook
2. Take Some Drugs
3. Potato Plantation [Instrumental]
4. Cancer Breath
5. Everybody Loves the Fish
6. Uncle Walter
7. Quincy [Instrumental]
8. Progeria
9. Maggots
10. Mystery Behind OHiggins Head
11. Big, Small, Not at All
12. Satisfied Daddy
13. Phony Baldness Cures
14. Sailin Daddy
15. Burnt Beyond Recognition Part Two
16. Friend of the Family
17. Gift of Life
18. Terminus

Leave a Reply