Project Dark – Excited By Gramophones Volume 4 – CD on Invisible Records





Project Dark – Excited By Gramophones Volume 4 – Compact Disc

The London-based experimental electronic group Project Dark consists of Ashley Davies, Kirsten Reynolds and Tony Pattinson. Their initial works were limited-edition seven-inch singles made with hair, glass, steel, cheese and other strange recording materials; these tracks were collected and manipulated further on the group’s debut full-length, 1998’s Excited by Gramophones. The group collaborated and shared the stage with like-minded sonic manipulators such as Otomo Yoshihide, Janek Shaefer and Distronaut at gigs like the 1998 Meltdown Festival and the 1999 “Cities On the Roof” exhibit at London’s Hayward Gallery. Their second album Involution followed later that year.


Track Listing
1. Et Sic Gradus Ad Ima Tenditur

2. Black Rubber Elvis
3. Sand Of Music, The
4. Danceflawed
5. Return To Sander
6. Spongers…
7. Short Hop From Sarajevo, A
8. Never To Fake It (Again)
9. Liquidation Totale
10. Jake’s Drawing
11. Ada Pama!
12. Ten Fingers
13. Shift Right…
14. Armatron (Screw Edison)
15. White Leather Jacket
16. (untitled hidden track)

Leave a Reply