Ultra Vivid Scene – Rev – CD on 4AD Records



Out of stock



Ultra Vivid Scene – Rev – Compact Disc

Kurt Ralske’s Ultra Vivid Scene drenches a listener with charged psychedelic folk-rock on Rev. Jangling, wailing guitars, deep basslines, and shuffling drums transport a listener to Ralske’s passionate dreamy realm. Evoking heady, dark imagery in his lyrics, Ralske thankfully varies his pace and tone throughout the album. One doesn’t know whether to expect a screaming guitar solo or dreamy female background vocals at any given moment. It’s quite a feat that Ralske is able to stretch his catchy hooks and melodies into songs that hover and go well past the five-minute mark. That Ralske also maintains a somewhat dour vocal style, but still manages to hold a listener’s rapt attention, expresses that fine songwriting and arrangements are on display. Equally successful whether it’s pumping out Dark Side of the Moon-era Pink Floyd-inspired atmosphere or neo-psychedelia reminiscent of World Party, Rev is loaded with compelling songs. Sounding born of the Rolling Stones, in their vibe-heaviest mode, Rev exudes timeless tunes. Rev shows dream pop at its symbolic, aggressive zenith.

Song List
1. Candida
2. How Sweet
3. Cut-Throat
4. Medicating Angels
5. Mirror To Mirror
6. Portion Of Delight, The
7. Thief’s Love Song
8. Blood And Thunder
9. This Is The Way


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.