Waka Jawaka – Memento Mori – CD on Drum Dancer Records





Waka Jawaka – Memento Mori – Compact Disc

Drum Dancer Records

Brand new, never played in the factory plastic

Fusing world, experimental and jazz influences with rock’n’roll, Waka Jawaka owned the World Music category at the Detroit Music Awards. Raquel Salaysay’s smooth vocals run cool and warm at the same time, while drummer Kerry Gluckman (currently in the Jill Jack Band, guitarist Robert Tye (Best Jazz Guitarist, Detroit Music Awards), Doug Davis on sax/flute, and percussionists John Karpslis and Mel Rosas bring solid musicianship and a sense of adventure

Track Listing
1. Mud On the Wheels
2. Frustration’s Last Tango
3. Intro/Memento Mori
4. Paradise Lost
5. Killing Tree
6. Sorbet
7. Fire Chant
8. Black Ink
9. Edge of Night
10. Ten of Swords
11. Normal Life

Leave a Reply