Sad Lovers And Giants – Treehouse Poetry – UK import vinyl album on Midnight Records 1991





Sad Lovers And Giants – Treehouse Poetry – Vinyl Album

Brand new, never played but not sealed in the original plastic seal
Midnight Records 1991
UK Import
Original Issue, not a repress

Sad Lovers & Giants are a rock band from Watford, England who formed in 1981. Their sound blends post-punk, folk and psychedelia and has seen them described as ‘a pastoral Pink Floyd’.

The band’s members have included Garçe (vocals), Tristan Garel-Funk (who went on to form The Snake Corps) (guitar), Tony McGuinness (now part of the trance trio Above & Beyond) (Guitar), Cliff Silver (bass), Ian Gibson (bass), David Wood (keyboards and saxophone), Juliet Sainsbury (keyboards) and Nigel Pollard (drums & percussion).

The original line up produced two albums, Epic Garden Music and Feeding the Flame, but split up in 1984 on the verge of commercial success. They returned in 1987 after a personnel change and released The Mirror Test, Headland and Treehouse Poetry before their label, Midnight Music, went bust in and the band split once again. E-mail From Eternity, a ‘best of’ compilation was released by Cherry Red in 1996 after picking up the Midnight catalogue from the receivers. The band rose from their frequently raked ashes to release a brand new album called Melting in the Fullness of Time in 2002 and played in Italy for the first time a year later.

Track Listing
Toy Planes in a Southern Sky
Lizard King
Parachute of Love
Christmas on Easter Island
Criminally Sane
Still Restless
Jungle of Lies
The Sky Is a Glove

Leave a Reply