Graham Parker – Burning Questions – Cassette tape on Demon Records





Graham Parker – Burning Questions – Cassette

After Struck By Lightning, Graham Parker was dropped by RCA Records. He moved to Capitol in 1992, releasing another installment in his musical diaries called Burning Questions. A more open and polished affair than the previous record, Burning Questions concentrates on broader issues than Struck By Lightning, yet the scope is similarly scaled-back. And it’s clear from “Long Stem Rose,” “Oasis,” and “Mr. Tender” that his heart is with his home, not with the sputtering rage of “Here It Comes Again” and “Short Memories.”

Song List
1. Release Me
2. Too Many Knots To Untangle
3. Just Like Joe Meek’s Blues
4. Love Is A Burning Question
5. Platinum Blonde
6. Long Stem Rose
7. Short Memories
8. Here It Comes Again
9. Mr. Tender
10. Just Like Hermann Hesse
11. Yesterday’s Cloud
12. Oasis
13. Worthy Of Your Love

Leave a Reply