Snuff – Snuff Said – Cassette tape on Workers Playtime Records





Snuff – Snuff Said – Cassette

After three years, a number of comp tracks and a couple EPs, England’s Snuff finally have a debut album under their belt that undoubtedly outshined everything else that was released in 1989. Snuff Said features the unique stylings of thrashy pop-punk, harmonized vocals and a sense of humor that make this trio stick out among all the generic Queers/Bad Religion wannabes. Even their renditions of “Purple Haze” and “I Think We’re Alone Now” sound nothing like the originals, thanks to Snuff’s added energy and intensity. Previously released on Workers Playtime/Rough Trade Records, Snuff Said set the standards of fast, galloping pop-punk that influenced hundreds of bands around the world. Fat Wreck Chords re-released this out-of-print album in 1995, and it was accompanied with added bonus tracks from previously released EPs.

Song List
1. Words of Wisdom
2. Some-How
3. Now You Don’t Remember
4. Not Listening
5. I See/H.M. Trout
6. Too Late
7. Another Girl
8. I Think We’re Alone Now
9. Win Some, Lose Some
10. Pass Me By
11. Keep the Beat
12. Night of the Li’s
13. Purple Haze
14. Little Git
15. What Kid of Love
16. Not Listening
17. Dead & Buried
18. That’s Enough
19. For Both Sides/No One Home


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.