Grenadine – Goya – CD with members of Tsunami and Eggs on Shimmy Disc Records





Grenadine – Goya – Compact Disc

Brand new, never played and still sealed in the factory plastic seal

Shimmy Disc Records

This indie rock supergroup consists of Jenny Toomey from Tsunami, Mark Robinson from Air Miami, and Rob Christiansen from the Eggs. Formed in 1991, Grenadine has a slew of 7″s to its credit, as well as two albums, Goya and Nopalitos, that show off the band’s moody take on pop music. Toomey’s compositions tend to be sullenly melodic, quiet epics that show off her rich, throaty voice, while Robinson’s songs range from upbeat power pop to odd, 1920s-style ditties reminiscent of Rudy Vallee and other crooners. An unusual band even by indie standards, Grenadine allows its members to explore musical facets untouched by their other bands, making the group more than just a side project.

Track Listing
1. Goya
2. Philco
3. Decca
4. I Only Have Eyes for You
5. In a World Without Heroes
6. Pinky Tuscadero
7. Cherishino
8. Gillen (Except Sometimes)
9. Ticket
10. Demarest
11. Fillings
12. Decca Reprise

Leave a Reply